Friends believe that there is “That of God” in each and every one of us. We gather in silent worship, centering on that inward Light that nurtures our spirit, and bear witness to our Faith through our testimonies: Simplicity, Peace, Integrity, Community, Equality, and Stewardship.
Located at 235 E. Eagle Road, in Havertown, Pennsylvania, Old Haverford Friends Meeting is an active and vibrant faith community of modern-day Quakers. Please come and visit us! (click here for map and directions.)
|Co-Clerks:||Susy Rettig / Ken Snyder|
|Recording Co-Clerks:||Steve Loughin / Carol Strawson|
|Worship:||10:00 AM Sundays, through August|
|First Day School:||Summer Recess|
Old Haverford Meeting was founded in 1683, and visited by William Penn. See the History page to learn more about the Meeting’s rich past.